Bloodlines and opinions - Page 2

Pedigree Database

West line German Shepherd
Puppies for sale

Taklamakhan annie and ikos dexter litter A
Puppies for sale

Proven IPO 1 female for sale from VA Finn v Zellwa
Female for sale

delta von Avalik

by delta von Avalik on 06 August 2019 - 12:08

SUCHNO is the Slovak registry

by Bear414 on 06 August 2019 - 14:08

So he is a mix of west German and Slovak?

Hundmutter

by Hundmutter on 06 August 2019 - 16:08

The second dog, Cody, is, yes. (As Delta v Avalik already said).

by Gustav on 06 August 2019 - 18:08

Cody is basically a West German Working line dog.
Hundmutter

by Hundmutter on 06 August 2019 - 19:08

Why does no-one go back a page and read what Delta actually posted ? She said "west german ... and a tiny, tiny bit of Slovak ... on the mother's side".  Nobody is implying that the 'mix' is an even one.SMH.

TIG

by TIG on 07 August 2019 - 01:08

Bear414 how about a different approach

What are you looking for and why? It appears you maybe looking at stud dogs or a sire that will produce what you want. Is it one of these and if so what is it you want??? Can't get there if you don't have a road map.

If u r looking for stud dogs - who is the intended partner (s)- that would be more helpful to tell us than to ask vague questions about bloodlines when it's clear you are lacking basic knowledge about the breed and about the segments and divisions within it and what each flavor tends to bring with it.

You have entered two dogs into the database. Is this about breeding them or r u perhaps looking for a different way to go in the future? If the latter, again it would be helpful to talk about what you want in a dog and what the intended use/training will be.

If this is a more general query trying to get a handle on all the different iterations of GSDS then there are other approaches that would work better.

If you are clear about the type and kind of info you seek we can offer better help.


Hundmutter

by Hundmutter on 07 August 2019 - 06:08

Amen to that.

by Gustav on 07 August 2019 - 10:08

Hundmutter, if your post was in reference to my post, I DID read what was on the previous page.....BUT many times I have seen people comment on dogs in a pedigree and incorrectly represented where the dogs were from via the pedigree.....so I was only confirming for the reader what the pedigree was as previously stated( maybe it’s been your experiences that whenever someone comments on a pedigree they are accurate, but it hasn’t been mine) therefore my reiterating her point.....double smh!
Sunsilver

by Sunsilver on 07 August 2019 - 13:08

Excellent points, Tig!

by Bear414 on 16 August 2019 - 16:08

To answer the question yes I am trying to find a stud for my female and am new to this so wanted opinions. My female is very high drive so I want something that will balance it out. Something good for pet homes but can still have the option to do high level training if desired.


You must be logged in to reply to posts








Contact information  Disclaimer  Privacy Statement  Copyright Information  Terms of Service  Cookie policy  ↑ Back to top 

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!